DSC_1344 (repared).jpg
Alma Mahler Kammerorchester

Alma Mahler Kammerorchester is a chamber orchestra founded on the beliefs of friendship, diversity and a never-ending curiosity.

Its musicians are young professionals from all over Europe including the Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland and the United Kingdom. Some of them already hold positions in prestigious European orchestras. 

Enriching their experience as orchestral musicians, the members of the Alma Mahler Kammerorchester aim to create an international ensemble that can shift seamlessly from a chamber group into a chamber orchestra.

The artistic vision of the Alma Mahler Kammerorchester lies in the eagerness to deconstruct and rediscover the great symphonic repertoire of the 19th and 20th centuries, as well as the wish to perform original chamber and orchestral works freed from any style or period.

The figure of Alma Mahler echoes with that vision. Not only does she embody the Viennese artists’ inner circle, where the tradition of chamber orchestral reductions was born, but she also serves as a representative of a time in which music itself took an amount of new and diverse directions unmatched in history – a journey into the unknown.



Mathilde Lauridon
Emma Parmigiani
Marie-Louise de Jong
Dorran Alibaud
Todor Markovic
Josephine Olech
Martin Danek
Martin Adamek
Martin Adamek
Ignacio Soler Perez
Asbjorn Ibsen Bruun
Simen Fegran
Hector Marques Marques
Laure Genthialon
Franka Herwig
Marianne Salmona
Maite Abasolo
Maria Rallo Muguruza
Oscar Hagen
Amy Till
Andrej Kapor
Camille Gouton
Dorothee Appelhans
Francois-Xavier Leroy
Ignasi Roca Selles
Juliette Giovacchini
Isolda Lindegran
Anastasie Jeanne
Chloe Dufossez
Lisa Anna Gross
Matic Kuder
Oliver Erlich
Oscar Perez Mendez
Selim Mazari
Solene Soucheres
Cynthia Lomri
Gemma Raneri
Franz Berlin
Imogen Davies
Pedro Jorge Garcia
Moritz Ferdinand Weigert
Xenia Geugelin
Herlinde Verjans
Gabriel Pidoux
Gayane Khachatryan
Leon van den Berg
Vincent Perrotin
Matilde Zeeberg
Maximilian Sutter